Welcome to Saskatchewan Chapter of the College of Family Physicians of Canada

Family Medicine Review 2014

September 25 to 27, 2014 Sheraton Cavalier, Saskatoon

Registration for the 60th Annual Scientific Assembly is now available! If you did not receive a brochure and registration form, you can download the registration form here. Contact our office for additional brochures or any questions regarding the event.

Please note banquet tickets are not included in the registration cost.

If you need to book a hotel room at the Sheraton Cavalier book before August 24th for our discounted rate with the code “Family Medicine Review.”

View the 2013 Presenters

2014 Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting Friday, September 26, 2014 Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon

Please DOWNLOAD our By-laws and review them before our meeting. (Word Doc)


Posted on Mar 12, 2014

Spring 2014

Download Newsletter (PDF)

Slate of Officers 2013 - 2014

Posted by Lois Hislop on Nov 13, 2013
  • President: Dr. Paula Schwann, Saskatoon
  • President-Elect: Dr. Danielle Cutts, Regina
  • Treasurer: Dr. Andries Muller, Saskatoon
  • Members: Dr. Mark Cameron, Regina
    Dr. Alanna Danielkewich, Saskatoon
    Dr. Myles Deutscher, Saskatoon
    Dr. Jess Melle, Rosthern
    Dr. Dalibor Slavik, Saskatoon
  • Committee Representatives: Dr. Don Gelhorn, Hudson Bay – Primary Care
    Dr. Kathy Lawrence, Regina - Awards
    Dr. Don Stefiuk, Saskatoon – Research & Education Foundation

Congratulations Dr. Oberholzer!

Posted by Lois Hislop on Nov 13, 2013

Saskatchewan Family Physician of the Year 2013 and Reg L. Perkin, Canadian Family Physician of the Year Recipient: Dr. Werner Oberholzer, MD, CCFP, Radville

Dr. Oberholzer received the Saskatchewan Family Physician of the Year Award at the Chapter Banquet on September 20th and the Reg L. Perkin, Canadian Family Physician of the Year Award on Tuesday, November 5th in Vancouver. The Reg L. Perkin Award is presented each year to 10 outstanding family physicians, one from each province. Congratulations Dr. Oberholzer!

We are interested in hearing from you

If you have suggestions for this the board or are interested in becoming more active in the College, please contact us. The Board is always looking for members who deserve the recognition of the College at both the National and Chapter level, while there are specific deadlines for award nominations, please feel free to send names in at any time. We will contact you at the appropriate time to see if you wish to officially nominate a member.

Follow Us on Twitter